Deutsch Intern
Institute for Hygiene and Microbiology


 Staff members of the Institute and their functional areas are listed individually below:


Prof. Dr. med. Oliver Kurzai Chair of Medical Microbiology and Mycology 0931-31-46160
Prof. Dr. med. Stefanie Kampmeier Chair of Hospital Hygiene 0931 31-87794
Senior Physicians and University Teachers    
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Klaus Brehm Professor of Medical Parasitology 0931-31-46168
PD Dr. rer. nat. Heike Claus Deputy Divisional Management Hygiene 0931-31-46936
Prof. Dr. rer. nat Franziska Faber Professor of Microbial Interactions 0931-31-86280
Dr. med. Johannes Forster Divisional Management Clinical Microbiology 0931-31-89849
Prof. Dr. med. Matthias Frosch Chair of Hygiene and Microbiology (on leave) 0931-201-55201
PD Dr. med. Thiên-Trí Lâm Deputy Divisional Management Microbiological Diagnostics 0931-31-46737
Prof. Dr. med. Dr. rer. nat. Christoph Schoen Divisonal Management Microbiological Diagnostics 0931-31-46162
Prof. Dr. med. Alexandra Schubert-Unkmeir Professor of Cellular Microbiology 0931-31-46721
Physicians and Scientific Staff    
Dr. med. Alexander Aldejohann   0931-31-90807
Vera Blaschke, MD   0931-31-84043
Dr. med. Dr. rer. nat. Michaela Herz   0931-31-83959
Dr. rer. nat. Martina Ledermann   0931-31-87877
Dr. rer. nat. Ronny Martin   0931-31-88836
Kateryna Mohort, MD   0931-31-81128
Dr. rer. nat. Franziska Pietsch   0931-31-87299
Dr. rer. nat. Vera Rauschenberger Deputy Divisional Management Hospital Management 0931-31-88084
Dr. rer. nat. Philipp Reuter-Weissenberger   0931-31-81230
Dr. med. Doris Turnwald   0931-31-81447
Antonio Uribe Muñoz, MD   0931-31-82869
Dr. rer. nat. Julia Wallstabe   0931-31-87359
Further contact persons    
Secretariat Elke Gabel
Margit Scheiner (Head)

IT   0931-31-46714
purchasing   0931-31-46937
building service   0931-31-46713
senior MTA   0931-31-80683
patient billing   0931-31-46935
quality management   0931-31-87359
Staff Hospital Hygiene Unit see website University Hospital